Book Review ~ Genesis Revisited – the Creation

http://booksneeze.com/art/_80_140_Book.925.cover.jpg  Donald Arlo Jennings, PhD, writes Genesis Revisited – The Creation

The description of this book is simple: “This book will open your mind to all God created, not just of this world as we know it, but for all the worlds, planets, universes and galaxies that exist in the vastness of space.”

This premise intrigued me, and I looked forward to reading it.  It’s an interesting idea to consider whether God created other planets in other galaxies that would have living beings and maybe a similar Genesis experience to that on Earth.  Why not request it and consider another perspective?

Jennings considers himself a Christian and presents his matter as such. He offers his ideas, quotes the Bible, and summarizes his thoughts to unify his premise.

Unfortunately, this book needed a lot of editing before it was published.  I scanned through much of it to actually get to the main ideas of the chapters. Jennings’ conversational style does not translate well to the written word.  He often begins paragraphs with, “I wonder if, let me summarize, this causes me to wonder, I digress here, many will disagree with me” et cetera.  Reading this novel was a lesson in frustration, but with proper editing could be more engaging.

2 out of 5 stars

Full disclosure: I was given a free ebook copy of this book by Booksneeze.com in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

