Book Review ~ the living room by Robert Whitlow

Amy Clarke, a wife, mother of two, and published author finds inspiration for her writing by visiting “the living room,” a holy place, in her dreams.  Things take a turn, though, when her visions overlap into reality.  She must choose whether to keep her secret.

I had not heard of Robert Whitlow before, as I don’t read much Christian fiction, but the storyline intrigued me.  It took the first two chapters for me to get into this story and want to continue reading. By then, I liked the characters and wondered where the plot would lead.  It’s an easy, engaging read that is presented from Amy’s point-of-view. I wanted to shake Amy and her husband in this story regarding the story line with Megan, their teenage daughter. Maybe that was the author’s intent, but it bugged me.  Otherwise, the story moves along, and all loose ends tie up nicely, if not a little quickly.

As Amy is writing her third novel, I learned more about the publishing process and some of the trials an author goes through to even strike a deal.

I give this book 4 out of 5 stars.

Disclosure: I received a free copy of this book from the book blogger program Booksneeze.com in exchange for my honest opinion.

Leave a Reply

